Dodson's Guide Service Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.005 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 5 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 5 recommendations
5
5
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
NF

Nate Free

June 21, 2022
Trip taken June 21, 2022

My wife and I had a great morning with Robbie. My wife certainly isn’t a fisherman and had never fished for trout in her life, and has very limited experience with any kind of fishing. He spent time helping her and made sure he put her on fish, also. We both caught fish and we both caught some pretty nice ones, also. I’d definitely recommend Robbie. We’re absolutely planning to book another trip with him.

Read More
CM

Carl McManus

May 9, 2022
Trip taken May 9, 2022

Had a blast fishing with Robbie during two different trips while we were staying in Branson! He kept us on the trout both days and we caught a bunch. Definitely recommend Robbie if you’re looking for a fishing guide!

Read More
LN

Larry Nelson

April 22, 2022
Trip taken April 22, 2022

A friend and I went to film a YouTube (Show Me Creeks) video at Lake Taneycomo and they had a lot of the flood gates open. It made it difficult to bank fish. My friend had used Robbie before and called him up. Luckily he was available the next day and put us both on our pb fish. We caught several Rainbow, a few Cutthroat, and a nice Brown Trout. We learned a new fishing method and had a blast. The water was moving very quick but never felt unsafe with Robbie in control. I would recommend and use Robbie again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the memories.

Read More
imgimgimg
KF

Kelsey Kay Frazier

September 8, 2021
Trip taken September 8, 2021

We had such a great time with Robbie!! My husband and I went out with him to trout fish and even though they didn’t want to bite, we still caught plenty and some bigguns too!!! Couldn’t be more happy with our trip! Thank you Robbie for making our anniversary trip! ❤️😊😊

Read More
imgimgimgimg
KM

Kate Moore

December 15, 2019
Trip taken December 15, 2019

Had such a great time and successful fishing experience. Making new memories! Captain Robbie was so amazing at multi tasking when it comes to fishing with kids, running the boat, re-tie a line, cast for you (cause for some reason your fingers don’t work when it’s cold), grabbing the fish and then grabbing another for us! We will be back.

Read More
imgimgimgimg

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Build Your Trip Now

Premier Fishing Guide in Branson MO

About Dodson Guide Service Business Reviews


Dodson Guide Service is a well-established fishing charter business that has been around for years. At Dodson Guide Service, we take great pride in providing our clients with an unforgettable fishing experience. Don't just take our word for it though, we have a lot of reviews from our past clients who have fished with us in the Lake Taneycomo, Bull Shoals, and Table Rock Lake areas. We strive to exceed our client's expectations on every trip. We're grateful for the kind words of our past clients and we look forward to providing you with the same exceptional fishing trip. 


Dodson's Guide Service Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Branson Guided Fishing Trip guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Table Rock Lake, Lake Taneycomo, Bull Shoals.